Making St. Louis Accessible
for Over 40 Years

2014 Paraquad Shine the Light Awards

2014 Paraquad Shine the Light Awards

Paraquad, the St. Louis region’s leading provider of resources and support for people with disabilities, will present the 2014 Shine the Light Awards on Thursday, November 6, 2014, at The Chase Park Plaza.

This year's ceremony will honor Ameren Corp., Homes Without Limits, MTM Inc., The Program in Occupational Therapy at Washington University School of Medicine in St. Louis and Wells Fargo Advisors.

The Hon. Richard B. Teitelman, Supreme Court of Missouri Judge, will receive Paraquad's Legacy of Excellence Award.

If you have any questions about Paraquad's Shine the Light Awards or to purchase tickets, please contact Pamela Perlmutter, Director of Marketing and Public Relations, at 314-289-4233 or

The second annual Shine the Light Awards ceremony took place on Thursday, November 14, 2013, at The Chase Park Plaza.

The evening began at 6 p.m. with a cocktail reception in the Khorassan West room. The awards ceremony followed from 7 p.m. until 10 p.m. in the adjacent Khorassan Ballroom.


The 2013 Shine the Light Awards recognized organizations and individuals whose actions and policies exemplify the goals of promoting a fully accessible community for people with disabilities.

This year's honorees included the City of Clayton, Mercy, Monsanto, Sansone Group and Webster University. Additionally, J. Kim Tucci, co-founder of The Pasta House Co., received Paraquad's Legacy of Excellence Award.

The inaugural Shine the Light Awards were presented in 2012 to The Home Depot, Metro, Regions Bank, Schnuck Markets Inc., the St. Louis Cardinals and Sen. Joan Bray (Legacy of Excellence honoree). These winners have increased St. Louis's equality of access and opportunity for people with mobility, hearing, vision and cognitive disabilities.