ALERT: Paraquad will be closed on Monday, Feb. 19, 2018, in observance of Presidents Day.

2018 Shine the Light Awards

The Shine the Light Awards recognize the special contributions of businesses, organizations and individuals that make our community a more welcoming, more accessible and more equitable place for people with disabilities. Additionally, one individual is highlighted with the Legacy of Excellence Award to recognize significant contributions to disability rights, accessibility and/or opportunities for people with disabilities.

Award honorees are nominated by their peers based on accomplishments in areas that may include employment and hiring practices for people with disabilities, dedication to ensuring an accessible facility for all, disability-focused customer service training, support and advocacy for disability rights and services or similar contributions.

The 2018 Shine the Light Awards take place on Friday, April 27, at The Ritz-Carlton, St. Louis. Cocktails begin at 6 p.m., with the awards ceremony to follow at 7 p.m.

Paraquad is proud to “Shine the Light” on our partners whose efforts increase the inclusion of people with disabilities in all aspects of life.

Nomation Information

Sponsorship Information

  • Sponsorship information will be announced soon.

Previous honorees